Reviews Hugo Mobility Quadpod Offset Cane with Ultra Stable Cane Tip, Aquamarine

25 Aug

I now have 2 of these canes. I keep one in my van, & use the other in the house. Due to a severe back disorder, I often need a mobility aid. I have a rollator walker that I use for long distance walking, & a couple of offset single tip canes. I never felt very supported or secure with the single tip canes, so I would always use my rollator if I wasn’t able to get a shopping cart to assist me. On occasion, we’d go off & forget my walker, so I’d end up pushing my granddaughter’s stroller, or just not go to the place where I couldn’t get a shopping cart, like the mall. Now I keep one of my new quadpod canes in my van, so I’m always prepared!The quadpod cane is so stable & supportive! I hated my single tip cane, but I’d use it if my rollator wasn’t available, or if the store was really small with narrow aisles, but I just never felt supported enough.
This cane is absolutely perfect….. it has the sturdy base, without those crazy claw feet that can catch on things. The color choices are very fun too!
Overall I like the Hugo Quadpod and am using it outside the house. I wanted to reposition the cane tip from horizontal to vertical to the handle. The instructions stated to use a #4 Allen Wrench to remove the tip and the reposition as wanted. We have been unable to release the tip and so I am forced to use the cane as delivered. Still it has been a help improving my mobility.A secondary gripe I have is the large Hugo logo emblazoned on the shaft of the cane. I don’t want to be a walking billboard for any product I purchase. The logo was not easily seen in the photo online

QuadPod Canes by Hugo are everything you want in a cane and much more. These height adjustable, aquamarine QuadPod Canes can accommodate most people between 5′ – 6′.5″ and are durable, versatile and stylish. The Hugo QuadPod Cane features an Ultra Stable Cane Tip which is 54% lighter and 80% more compact than a large base quad cane. It’s unique quad design recenters itself for maximum stability and allows your cane to stand independently. Hugo QuadPod Canes incorporate push buttons to provide 12 precision height settings, supporting up to 300 lbs. The ergonomic, shock absorbing cushion-top cane handle is designed to fit more comfortably in your hand and has a reflective strap for added night time safety. Manufactured of heavy-gauge anodized aluminum to provide durability while being light weight. Model # 731-859I now have 2 of these canes. I keep one in my van, & use the other in the house. Due to a severe back disorder, I often need a mobility aid. I have a rollator walker that I use for long distance walking, & a couple of offset single tip canes. I never felt very supported or secure with the single tip canes, so I would always use my rollator if I wasn’t able to get a shopping cart to assist me. On occasion, we’d go off & forget my walker, so I’d end up pushing my granddaughter’s stroller, or just not go to the place where I couldn’t get a shopping cart, like the mall. Now I keep one of my new quadpod canes in my van, so I’m always prepared!The quadpod cane is so stable & supportive! I hated my single tip cane, but I’d use it if my rollator wasn’t available, or if the store was really small with narrow aisles, but I just never felt supported enough.
This cane is absolutely perfect….. it has the sturdy base, without those crazy claw feet that can catch on things. The color choices are very fun too!
Overall I like the Hugo Quadpod and am using it outside the house. I wanted to reposition the cane tip from horizontal to vertical to the handle. The instructions stated to use a #4 Allen Wrench to remove the tip and the reposition as wanted. We have been unable to release the tip and so I am forced to use the cane as delivered. Still it has been a help improving my mobility.A secondary gripe I have is the large Hugo logo emblazoned on the shaft of the cane. I don’t want to be a walking billboard for any product I purchase. The logo was not easily seen in the photo online

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

